Artist On The Verge Class of 2013


View last year’s  ‘Artist On The Verge’ Top 100 Chart below. We also carefully crafted a YouTube Playlist featuring songs from each of the ‘AOV’ artists named on our Top 100 of 2013. If you haven’t checked it out yet, get excited because you’re about to discover some great new artists for your daily playlists.

We recently announced this year’s ‘AOV’ Top 100 Chart – be sure to also take a look and meet the ‘AOV’ Top 100 Class of 2014 here.

nms aovalumni AOV Top 100 Class of 2013

Last years Grand Prize Winner was Boston indie-rockers Air Traffic Controller! The band walked away with more than $100,000 in consultations, promotion, marketing, and music equipment from companies such as: 7 DigitalBandzoogleBMIClear Channel/iHeart RadioeMusicSabianGibsonGuilford SoundMusic ChoiceMusicmetricSing Like You SpeakSoundExchangeTom JacksonSESAC, and more.

To learn more about the NMS ‘Artist On The Verge’ Project click here.

Artist Genre Location Web
Air Traffic Controller Alternative Rock Boston, MA www.airtrafficcontrollermusic.com
Alex G Singer-Songwriter Aurora, CO www.facebook.com/HelloAlexG
American Royalty Rock Los Angeles, CA www.american-royalty.com
Apple Juice Kid EDM/DJ/Producer/Drummer/Electronic/Hip Hop Chapel Hill, NC www.applejuicekid.com/applejuicekid/HOME.html
ARMS Indie Brooklyn, NY www.armsarms.com/
Audien Progressive House / Trance Mystic, CT www.facebook.com/AudienMusic
Ava Luna Alt./Rock New York, NY http://avalunamusic.com/
Bad Rabbits R&B Boston, MA www.badrabbits.com
Banks Singer / Songwriter Los Angeles, CA http://hernameisbanks.com/
Blind Benny R&B / Alt. NYC, NY www.blindbenny.com
Blonds Rock New York, NY www.facebook.com/BlondsTheBand
Bosnian Rainbows Alt. / Rock El Paso, TX http://bosnianrainbows.tumblr.com/
Brenmar Club, Bass, HipHop, R&B New York, NY http://brenmar.biz/
Brick + Mortar Alt./Rock Asbury Park, NJ http://brmr.net/
Buffalo Clover Southern Soul/Rock&Roll Nashville, TN www.buffaloclover.com
Cambatta Hip Hop New Haven, CT http://cambattamusic.tumblr.com/
Catey Shaw Singer/Songwriter New York, NY www.cateyshaw.com
Chancellor Warhol Hip Hop Nashville, TN www.chancellorwarhol.com/
Cold Fronts Rock Philadelphia, PA http://coldfronts.us/
Conner Youngblood Indie/Singer Songwriter Dallas, TX www.conneryoungblood.com
Cuckoo Chaos Indie San Diego, CA http://cuckoochaos.com/
Cultfever Indie Brooklyn, NY www.cultfever.com/
David Heartbreak House, Electro, Dubstep, Hip Hop, Trance Charlotte, NC www.davidheartbreak.com/
Denitia and Sene Pop/Rock/Soul Brooklyn, NY www.denitiaandsene.com/
Dinosaur Feathers Indie Pop/Rock Brooklyn, NY http://dinosaurfeathersmusic.blogspot.com
Dizzy Wright Hip Hop Las Vegas, NV www.myfunkvolume.com/artist/dizzy-wright
DownBeat Keys Hip Hop Brooklyn, NY www.downbeatkeys.com/
e-dubble Hip-Hop/Rap Baltimore, MD www.edubforpresident.com/
Ex Cops Alt./Rock Brooklyn, NY http://excopsband.com/
Fikus Electro/Funkadelic Hip/Rock Rivervale, NJ www.fikusband.com/
Fort Lean Alternative Rock Brooklyn, NY http://fortlean.com/
ForteBowie Hip Hop Atlanta, GA www.fortebowie.com/intro/splash.html
French Horn Rebellion Electronic Brooklyn, NY www.frenchhornrebellion.com
Gabriel Stark Hip Hop New York, NY http://gabrielstarkmusic.com/
Gavlyn Hip Hop Los Angeles, CA www.facebook.com/GAVLYNMUSIC?fref=ts
Goldroom EDM Los Angeles, CA www.goldroomtunes.com
GRiZ Electronic Detroit, MI http://mynameisgriz.com
Hippie Sabotage EDM Sacramento, CA www.hippiesabotage.com
HITS Rock New York, NY www.facebook.com/HITSnyc
Incan Abraham dream/world/pop/hypnotica Los Angeles, CA http://incanabraham.tumblr.com/
Jamaican Queens Pop Detroit, MI http://jamaicanqueens.com/
John Hamilton EDM New York, NY www.johnhamilton.com/
Johnnyswim Soul/Folk/Pop Nashville, TN www.johnnyswim.com/
Julia Easterlin Alternative/Indie Pop Boston, MA www.juliaeasterlin.com
K Theory Melodic Electronic San Francisco, CA http://ktheorymusic.com/
Kap Slap EDM Bethlehem, PA http://kapslap.com/
Kingsfoil Indie Pop Rock York, PA www.kingsfoil.com/
Krissy Krissy Pop/Rock Brooklyn, NY http://krissykrissy.com/
LA Font Alt./Rock Los Angeles, CA http://lafontband.com/
Le Youth Electronic/Pop Los Angeles, CA http://leyouth.com/
Lily and the Parlour Tricks Americana/Rock New York, NY www.lilyandtheparlourtricks.com/
Lushlife Hip Hop Philadelphia, PA www.theyoungandinlove.com/
Madilyn Bailey Pop/Rock Boyceville, WI www.facebook.com/Maddybailey
Manicanparty Alternative/Pop Brooklyn, NY www.manicanparty.com/
MeLo-X Hip Hop Brooklyn, NY http://meloxtra.com/
Mike Will Made It ! Hip Hop / Producer Marietta, GA www.facebook.com/MIKEWILLMADEITONLINE
Modern Rivals Indie/Pop Brooklyn, NY http://modernrivals.tumblr.com/
Nickelus F Hip Hop Richmond,, VA http://nickelusf.wordpress.com/
Noosa Rock/Pop New York, NY http://noosasounds.com/
O.C.A.D. R&B / HIP HOP / POP New York, NY http://ocadmusic.com/
Oddisee Hip Hop Washington, D.C. oddiseemusic.blogspot.com
On An On Alternative Chicago, IL & Minneapolis, MN http://itsonanon.com/
Pants Velour Hip-Hop/Pop/Rock/Soul New York, NY www.pantsvelour.com/fr_splash.cfm
Papa Indie Los Angeles, LA http://papatheband.com/
Parquet Courts Indie Rock Brooklyn, NY http://parquetcourts.wordpress.com/
Phony Ppl Hip Hop Brooklyn, NY www.phonyppl.com
Pierce Fulton Dance/Producer Brooklyn, NY www.piercefulton.com/
Poolside Daytime Disco Los Angeles, CA http://poolsidemusic.com/
PYYRAMIDS Rock Los Angeles, CA http://pyyramids.com/
Rachel Miller Rock/Alternative Lodi, NJ www.rachelmillermusic.com/
Run River North Alternative Rock San Fernando Valley, CA www.monsterscallinghome.com
RyShon Jones Hip Hop Philadelphia, PA http://tumblr.ryshonjones.com/
Sam Lachow Hip-Hop/Pop New York City/Seattle, WA, NY http://blog.samlachow.com/
Santah Alt./Rock Chicago, IL http://santahmusic.com/
Savoir Adore Pop Brooklyn, NY www.savoiradore.com/
Savoy Electro/House Brooklyn, NY http://savoyband.com/
Sizzy Rocket Indie/Pop New York, NY www.sizzyrocket.com
Ski Lodge Pop New York, NY http://skilodgemusic.com/
SL Jones Hip Hop Little Rock, AR http://music.sljonesmusic.com/
Snowmine Ambient Psych Pop Brooklyn, NY www.facebook.com/Snowmine?fref=ts
Steven A. Clark R&B Fayetteville, NC http://stevenaclark.com/
Sunglasses Electro/Rock Savannah, GA www.facebook.com/putsunglasseson
Swear and Shake Folk/Indie New York, NY http://swearandshake.com
Tess Henley Soul/R&B Singer/Songwriter Kent, WA http://tesshenley.com/
The Crystal Ark EDM NYC, NY www.facebook.com/TheCrystalArk
The Grizzled Mighty Alt./Rock Seattle, WA www.facebook.com/TheGrizzledMighty?fref=ts
The Jane Doze Electronic/Pop/Hip Hop New York, NY www.thejanedoze.com
The Lighthouse And The Whaler Indie/Pop Cleveland, OH www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com/
The Nearly Deads Post-Grunge with a modern punk punch, Polished Grunge Tampa, FL www.thenearlydeads.com/
The Pro Letarians Rap/Hip-Hop Hammond, IN www.tplmusic.com
The Vegabonds Southern Rock Nashville, TN www.thevegabonds.com/
Thelonious Martin Hip Hop New Jersey http://theloniousmartin.com/
Them Lost Boys Dance/DJ Los Angeles, CA www.themlostboys.com/Them_Lost_Boys/Home.html
This Good Robot Rock Long Island, NY www.thisgoodrobot.com/
Trails And Ways Bossa Nova/Pop Oakland, CA http://trailsandways.com/
Turbo Fruits Rock Nashville, TN http://turbofruits.com/
Wildcat Wildcat Indie Los Angeles, CA http://wildcatwildcat.com/
WordSpit Hip Hop New York, NY www.wordspitwashere.com/
You Won’t Alt./Rock Cambridge, MA http://youwontmusic.com/you_wont.html
Young Prince Hip Hop Washington, DC www.facebook.com/BeauYoungPrince

Top